TOKYO ENCOUNTER [DVD+2CDs]【Japan Edition w/ OBI】


$43.08 $61.54


【Japan Edition】DVD + CD + BonusCD w/Obi

・W/ exclusive Japanese OBI Strip
・Include exclusive booklet with Japanese liner notes and translation

Release Date: April 21th 2021

【DVD / CD】Region 2 [DVD]
01. Metal Souls
02. Rain
03. Judgement Day
04. Promised Land
05. Still Burning
06. Drum Solo
07. Requiem For A Scream
08. Take Me Home
09. Raise Your Fist
10. Metamolphosis
11. Be A Hero
12. Cross The Line
13. The End Of Love
14. Ready For Rock

【Bonus CD】
01. Boys Are Back In Town (Thin Lizzy cover)
02. Please Don’t Leave Me (John Sykes cover)
03. Over The Mountain (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
04. Fool For Your Loving (Whitesnake cover)

Nozomu Wakai (Guitar)
Ronnie Romero (Vocals / Richie Blackmore’s Rainbow, Lords Of Black, etc.)
Marco Mendoza (Bass / The Dead Daisies, Thin Lizzy, etc.)
Tommy Aldridge (Drums / Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne Band, etc.)

A one-night-only live performance by DESTINIA, led by Nozomu Wakai, a guitarist/producer who has been attracting attention from the world for his participation in the Alcatrazz album, will finally be released. The fateful line-up remains the same, with Ronnie Romero, Tommy Aldridge, and Marco Mendoza.
This historical encounter is definitely a must-see for all hard rock/heavy metal fans. Full drum solo by Tommy Aldridge is also included.
4 cover songs played for the encore is included, such as "Please Don't Leave Me" and "Over The Mountain".


Nozomu Wakai made a strong debut in 2014 with the album “Requiem For A Scream”. Nozomu produced the entire album, with guests including Impellitteri’s singer Rob Rock, and won that year's BURRN! Brightest Hope award. He is also active as the producer/guitarist of the band SHORTINO with Rough Cutt’s Paul Shortino. In 2018, the band released “METAL SOULS” as Destinia. The album was produced with Ronnie Romero (vocals), known as the singer for Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow, Tommy Aldridge (drums) and Marco Mendoza (bass), who worked with Tommy in the rhythm section of Whitesnake and John Sykes. The album was released through Frontiers Records in Italy. This work, which presented a style of classic rock called "classic modern" into the modern age, was highly acclaimed overseas, and became a further opportunity for Nozomu to attract attention.


This release includes the special live footage which was recorded in Tokyo 2019, when the band held a one-night-only show to commemorate the release of their “METAL SOULS” album. All tracks from “METAL SOULS” were performed, as well as some popular songs from "Requiem for a Scream". In addition, Tommy’s entire drum solo will be included. With his 50 years of career, watching his latest drum solo is something that you would never want to miss.

The whole show was filled with tension and enthusiasm, and Nozomu showed his high star quality like a metal guitarist in the 80's. You could feel his strong presence even through the screen. Ronnie Romero also captivated the audience with his outstanding vocals and performance, and the powerful rhythm section of Tommy and Marco also supported them. This encounter is a must-see for all HR/HM fans.


Another key point of this album was the cover song section that was performed as an encore. The four songs selected were "The Boys Are Back in Town," "Please Don't Leave Me," "Over The Mountain," and "Fool for Your Loving," all of which were related to Tommy and Marco. All of these songs were recorded in audio only, but the performances were absolutely stunning. It is especially valuable to hear Ozzy's songs with Tommy's drumming now. This is a work that should not be missed, not only for the fans, but also for the historical significance of HR/HM.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed