Seven Words [CD]【Japan Edition w/ OBI】


$12 $20


Xentrix / Seven Words
【Japan Edition】CD w/Obi

・W/ exclusive Japanese OBI Strip
・Include exclusive booklet with Japanese liner notes and Translation

Release Date: December 16th 2022

01. Behind The Walls Of Treachery
02. Seven Words
03. Spit Coin
04. The Alter of Nothing
05. Everybody Loves You When You’re Dead
06. Reckless With A Smile
07. Ghost Tape Number 10
08. My War
09. Kill And Protect 
10. Anything But The Truth
《CD bonus track》
11.Billion Dollar Babies (Alice Cooper cover)

Jay Walsh (Vocals / Guitar)
Kristian Havard (Guitar)
Christopher Shires (Bass)
Dennis Gasser (Drums)

Hailing from the North West of England, XENTRIX was formed in 1985 by guitar player Chris Astley. After numerous changes to the line up XENTRIX signed to Roadrunner records and entered the studio to record their first album 'Shattered Existence' with producer John Cuniberti (Vio-lence, Forbidden, Joe Satriani).

XENTRIX were one of the leading lights of the British thrash metal movement. They had music videos which all had regular air time on MTV’s Headbangers Ball. Gaining global notoriety, XENTRIX had many high energy performances with audiences of thousands.
XENTRIX released their comeback album 'Bury the Pain’ in 2019 with production from Andy Sneap and Mastering by Russ Russell, this new recording showed the band sounding heavier than ever, while still retaining their signature sound.

“Seven Words” is the 7th studio release from UK Thrash outfit XENTRIX and is a crushing compendium of all that has made this band what it is today. New tracks such as “Reckless With A Smile”, “Anything But The Truth”, “The Alter Of Nothing”, “Everybody Loves You When You're Dead” and the title track “Seven Words” will take their rightful place next to the Xentrix classics.

XENTRIX’s guitarist Kristian Havard Comments: “This LP is the culmination of the last 2 years of us experimenting and trying new ideas. It feels like a big step forward for the band, but without stepping away from our Thrash Metal past and I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Recorded in the UK at Backstage studios in Derbyshire and Viscon studios in Lancashire, the album was mixed & mastered by Andy Sneap (Judas Priest, Exodus, Megadeth) and returning to create the cover artwork was Dan Goldsworthy (Accept, Corpsegrinder, Alestorm).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed