Whoosh! [2CDs]【Japan Special Edition w/ OBI】


$16.15 $26.92


Deep Purple / Whoosh!
【Japan Special Edition】CD+Japan limited CD w/Obi

・W/ exclusive Japanese OBI Strip
・Include exclusive booklet with Japanese liner notes and translation

Release Date: December 25th 2020

01. Throw My Bones
02. Drop the Weapon
03. We're All the Same in the Dark
04. Nothing at All
05. No Need to Shout
06. Step by Step
07. What the What
08. The Long Way Round
09. The Power of the Moon
10. Remission Possible
11. Man Alive
12. And the Address
13. Dancing in My Sleep

【Japan limited CD】
01. Highway Star (Live in Rio 2017)
02. Pictures Of Home (Live in Rio 2017)
03. Bloodsucker (Live In Rio 2017)
04. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live In Rio 2017)
05. Don Airey’s Organ Solo (Live In Rio 2017)
06. Lazy (Live in Rio 2017)
07. Birds Of Prey (Live in Rio 2017)
08. Don Airey's Key Solo (Live In Rio 2017)
09. Perfect Strangers (Live in Rio 2017)
10. Space Truckin' (Live in Rio 2017)
11. Smoke On The Water (Live in Rio 2017)
12. Hush (Live In Rio 2017)

【Deep Purple】
Ian Gillan (Vocals)
Steve Morse (Guitar)
Roger Glover (Bass)
Ian Paice (Drums)
Don Airey (Keyboard)

Deep Purple announce title and release date of their brand-new studio album.
“Whoosh!” follows their worldwide chart-topping albums “inFinite” (2017) and “NOW What!” (2013).
After the suspense and speculations among the fan community created by cryptic messages and interviews by singer Ian Gillan during last December, the band finally confirms the release of their 21st studio album on June 12th, 2020 on earMUSIC.

For the third time, Deep Purple joins forces with producer Bob Ezrin, who invited the band to Nashville to write and record new songs.
Together they created the most versatile album in their collaboration.

Deep Purple “stretched out in all directions” without any limitation, letting their creativity go.
“Deep Purple is putting the Deep back into Purple” was the half-joking motto in the studio after the first songs made it clear that Ezrin and Purple were on their path to creating an album pushing the boundaries of time, while voicing their resentment about the current situation of the world and addressing all generations.

“We've included everything that made the whole band smile, including Bob Ezrin. We've always enjoyed making music and having the incredible luxury of a loyal audience.”
Steve Morse

Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Ian Paice, Steve Morse and Don Airey continue to travel the scope of hard rock  the textures and nuances of their recent works are anything but thudding re-treads. If you set a random play setting for the band’s entire catalogue, the result is one of the finest musical outputs to grace rock music.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard Visa

Su información de pago se procesa de forma segura. No almacenamos los detalles de la tarjeta de crédito ni tenemos acceso a la información de su tarjeta de crédito.

You may also like

Recently viewed