Humanicide [CD]【Japan Edition w/ OBI】


$11.54 $19.23


Death Angel / Humanicide
【Japan Edition】CD w/Obi

・W/ exclusive Japanese OBI Strip
・Include exclusive booklet with Japanese liner notes and translation

Release Date: May 31th 2019

01. Humanicide
02. Divine Defector
03. Aggressor
04. I Came For Blood
05. Immortal Behated
06. Alive And Screaming
07. The Pack
08. Ghost Of Me (feat. Alexi Laiho)
09. Revelation Song
10. Revelation Song
11. The Day I Walked Away (Bounus Track)

【Death Angel】

San Francisco's veteran slasher, who represents the "Bay Area Slashers, Death Angel have released their 9th studio album! Early impulses and consistency coexist, and their identity is perfectly encapsulated in this masterpiece. Children of Bodom's Alexi Laiho has joined the band as a guest guitar soloist!

Veteran Bay Area slashers, Death Angel. Their formation dates back to 1982. It was in 1983 that Metallica moved to San Francisco. The Death Angels have been at the forefront of the thrash scene since their inception. Back in the '80s, they were a hot topic of conversation because all the members were related to each other and very young. There was. The drummer at the time, Andy Galeon, was born in 1972. In other words, he was only 10 years old when the band was formed. When the first album, "The Ultra-Violence" (released in 1987) was made, Andy was only 10 years old. But he was only 14 years old. That means he was in junior high school.

Unlike the brutal image of the band "Death Angel" = "Angel of Death" and "Ultra-Violence" = "excessive violence" their musicality is the very essence of the Bay Area band that follows Metallica. Specializing in complex compositions and lyrics that do not rely on Satan, they were, so to speak, a "intelligent" band. In fact, the 85 demo 'Kill as One' was produced by Kirk Hammett. The title track of their debut album, which was also included in the demo, is the song that best embodies their identity. Not only was it an unusual blockbuster in the slash world with over 10 minutes, but it was also an instrumental one, so it was quite advanced. And since the 14 year-old drummer was hitting it, it's easy to see how precocious and shocking it was. Naturally, 'The Ultra-Violence' became a big topic of conversation.

In the late '80s, in addition to Death Angel, the Testament, FORBIDDEN, and Heathen It was a time when Bay Area thrash metal was gaining a lot of attention worldwide. At the same time, however, it was also a difficult time for thrash metal bands. The huge commercial success of Metallica and the rise of grindcore and death metal in the underground . Thrash metal was forced to change direction in some way. At least that's what the thrash bands were compelled to do. The slush metal band had no option to continue playing it.

Frolic Through the Park (1988), Act III (1990) and After a string of album releases, Death Angel was also forced to change direction. They boldly introduced funk elements and acoustic guitars to their thrash metal He chose to move away from the tyranny of Furthermore, in 1990, the band suffered the misfortune of a tour bus accident. Eventually, in 1991, vocalist Mark Osegueda announced his departure from the band after the last Japan show. The remaining members change their names to The Organization and continue their work with an alternative rock approach that is in tune with the times, until they were dissolved in 95.

It was in 2001 that the band made a comeback after 10 years under the name Death Angel. They played a charity concert for Chuck Billy of Testament, who was suffering from cancer. They reunited. Originally, it was only supposed to be a one-night stand. However, once we got together, we could recall the memories of those happy times. Then, why don't they just continue their activities The reunited Death Angel's first album, The Art of Dying, has been released! but that was in 2004. Then, Killing Season (2008) and Relentless Retribution (10 years), The Dream Calls for Blood ( 13 years) and The Evil Divide (16 years), and consistently released albums like They were the first to do so. Especially after "Killing Season", their work has become a style of high metal purity. The band's identity as a band that has been involved in the thrash metal scene since its inception, and It's a truly blown-out piece of work, full of pride.

This is her ninth album in three years, 'humanoid', and it is also wonderful. The slush metal band is so intelligent. While sticking to Slash's beliefs, he shows off his punk and rock'n'roll approach, as well as his signature acoustic guitar and even piano for a progressive flavor. ROB CAVESTANY's claim that "It's clear that the world is going crazy." is well expressed in the title 'humanoid' (= Human extinction caused by nuclear war and environmental destruction). The album jacket on which wolves roam is also a depiction of the devastated world after the destruction of mankind. But the message is positive. This is actually Death Angel. "how to achieve the ideal world" they asked positively. Mixing and mastering by a combination of Jason Suecof and Ted Jensen is also perfect. The Bay Area thrash metal tradition, which is over 30 years old, is safe as long as Death Angel is around. The film also features children of bodom, Alexi Lyho as a guitar solo guest.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard Visa

Su información de pago se procesa de forma segura. No almacenamos los detalles de la tarjeta de crédito ni tenemos acceso a la información de su tarjeta de crédito.

You may also like

Recently viewed