The Monumental Mass: A Cinematic Metal Event [DVD]【Japan Edition w/ OBI】


$26.92 $38.46


Powerwolf / The Monumental Mass: A Cinematic Metal Event
【Japan Edition】DVD w/ Obi

・W/ exclusive Japanese OBI Strip
・Include exclusive booklet with Japanese liner notes
・W/ Japanese Subtitles

Release Date: July 8th 2022

【DVD】Region 2
Chapter I - Temptation
01 Prologue / Monumental Mass Theme
02 Faster Than the Flame
03 Venom Of Venus
04 Stossgebet
05 Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend

Chapter II - Sin
06 Dancing with the Dead
07 Cardinal Sin
08 Resurrection By Erection
09 We Drink Your Blood
10 Glaubenskraft

Chapter III - Confession
11 Fire & Forgive
12 Beast of Gévaudan
13 Incense & Iron
14 Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone

Chapter IV - Forgiveness
15 Amen & Attack
16 Army of the Night
17 Blood for Blood (Faoladh)
18 Armata Strigoi
19 Epilogue / Monumental Mass Theme

Hallowed Be The Holy Ground: Live At Wacken 2019
01 Lupus Daemonis (Intro)
02 Fire & Forgive
03 Army of the Night
04 Incense & Iron
05 Amen & Attack
06 Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend
07 Armata Strigoi
08 Stossgebet
09 Blessed & Possessed
10 Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone
11 Resurrection By Erection
12 Sanctified with Dynamite
13 Werewolves of Armenia
14 We Drink Your Blood

Attila Dorn (Vocals)
Matthew Greywolf (Guitar)
Charles Greywolf (Guitar)
Falk Maria Schlegel (Organ)
Roel van Helden (Drums)

At the end of 2021, POWERWOLF – the most successful German metal band to date – fascinated with a streaming event of unprecedented dimensions. Those who thought they had seen everything in the live sector were instantly proven wrong with unmatched audio production and visuals that can only be described as simply breathtaking. This summer, on July 8, 2022, this new benchmark for music streaming events will finally be available to view any time you crave.

POWERWOLF have stood at the peak of superlative, epic metal moments for years, but what they present with this streaming event surpasses anything seen before. After months of detailed work, a story was crafted and presented in several chapters based on the stunning music and elaborately staged cinematic scenes. All show effects, actors and stage settings work hand in hand with each other and bring the medium of live music to a level never seen before. From battles with clergy to stories of nuns, monks and burning angels, cinematic images immediately capture the viewer.

Each song has its own stunning set designed and is perfectly staged - the production and size alone are unparalleled. One live premiere of a POWERWOLF classic follows the next, one after another – all with impressively produced sound design. With fan favorites ""Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend"", ""Beast Of Gévaudan"", and top radio hit of their last studio album ""Dancing With The Dead"", with the help of numerous actors, the Wolves artistically portray screenplays of their original music videos.

One of many highlights of the show is Falk Maria Schlegel's bombastic pyro organ, which spits fire with each single keystroke during songs like ""Fire And Forgive"" and ""Amen & Attack"". On ""Cardinal Sin"", singer Attila Dorn pushes a self-deprecating cardinal back into the fire, while on the ballad ""Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone"", snow falls on the fire-dominated scenery. Through all four chapters – Temptation, Sin, Confession and Forgiveness – the Wolves create a high-quality pyrotechnics display, often flickering discreetly in the background while other times engulfing the scene in massive awe-inspiring light.

THE MONUMENTAL MASS - A CINEMATIC METAL EVENT is a live spectacle that unveils new details watch after watch, and cements POWERWOLF's status as the most outstanding band in their genre!

Don’t miss your chance to own this live spectacle of epic proportions! 

The concept of THE MONUMENTAL MASS - A CINEMATIC METAL EVENT was conjured by POWERWOLF mastermind Matthew Greywolf, who is also involved in the screenplay, while Jörg Michael is responsible for the cinematic production. The artwork was once again created by Zsofia Dankova, with audio production, mixing and mastering by Kristian ""Kohle"" Bonifer.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed